Skip to content

Presenting and moderating sessions at #TeamsFest October 2020

I am excited and honoured to be presenting a session as well as moderating over 12 sessions on Wednesday 7th October 2020 at TeamsFest! this will be my third time since the event begun last year and I’m very thankful to the organisers Chris Hoard @Microsoft365Pro, Vesku Nopanen @vesanopanen, Adam Deltinger @deltanr1, Chris Webb @ChrisWebbTech for giving me the opportunity to contribute to this great event and their efforts in bringing this event.

TeamsFest is a 100% free, 100% community driven one-day conference dedicated to Microsoft Teams. It aims to bring together exceptional technical talent and thought leaders to democratise Teams knowledge, encourage participation in the Teams community and give those who are struggling financially an opportunity to attend a first class Teams conference. There are over 80 sessions covering 8 tracks – Adoption & Governance, Security & Compliance, Productivity, Meetings, Calling & Devices, Education & Community, Development & Extensibility, Deployment & Firstline, The Power Platform!

TeamsFest keynote begins 08:00 – 08:40 CET (07:00 – 07:40 BST) Room URL: https://euroteamsug.com/keynote – So go ahead and get registered for free!
Registration: https://euroteamsug.com/registration
Event Hub: https://euroteamsug.com/eventhub

My session details can be found below and hope you can join us!
Session Title: You got Microsoft Teams, now let’s build modern intranet on SharePoint
Session Description: Many organisations are adopting Microsoft Teams rapidly for collaboration and document management part of SharePoint. With your existing investments of SharePoint licenses you can take advantage of building modern intranet to keep your digital workplace connected. This session will walkthrough all the out-of-the-box features and solutions to get your modern intranet up and running
Date & Time: Wednesday 7th October, 11:00 – 11:40 CET (10:00 – 10:40 BST)
Room 3 (Productivity) URL: https://euroteamsug.com/Room3

I am also moderating sessions on the day and in particular I will be looking after the productivity track and below are the speakers and sessions that I am looking forward to helping out speakers feel comfortable and enjoyable on the day as well!!

Room 3: Productivity

Room URL: https://euroteamsug.com/Room3

09:00 – 09:40 CET (8:00 – 8:40 BST)
Gavin Haak
Are you ready for Project Cortex? Preparing for Knowledge Management in Microsoft 365

Project Cortex is coming, and for those organisation’s using Teams, a large amount of organisational information and knowledge is captured in this service. There have been many questions about how organisations can best prepare for this, what they need to think about and how best to structure their information. This session takes a Teams lens at preparing both vendors and organisations for this exciting new capability and gives an understanding of where Teams fits in the Cortex landscape. I’ll give some key actions to take now to prepare for Cortex as well as considerations for operationalising once the decision has been made to introduce Project Cortex to the organisation

10:00 – 10:30 CET (9:00 – 9:30 BST)
Rene Modery
Everything you need to know to master search in Microsoft Teams

Want to learn how you can effectively use search in Microsoft Teams? Did you try to find a conversation before but got overwhelmed by the results? And do you want to master how to use search and filters to quickly and effectively find relevant content in Teams? Then this demo-rich session is for you!

11:00 – 11:40 CET (10:00 – 10:40 BST)
Chirag Patel
You got Microsoft Teams, now let’s build modern intranet on SharePoint

Many organisations are adopting Microsoft Teams rapidly for collaboration and document management part of SharePoint. With your existing investments of SharePoint licenses you can take advantage of building modern intranet to keep your digital workplace connected. This session will walkthrough all the out-of-the-box features and solutions to get your modern intranet up and running

12:00 – 12:40 CET (11:00 – 11:40 BST)
Juan Carlos Gonzalez
A Hub to Rule all your Tasks: Tasks in Teams

Teams has become not only the modern workplace collaboration hub, but also the central location where every user can manage his/her tasks no matter if we are talking about personal tasks or team tasks. In this session I will make a lap around Tasks in Teams, the new App to manage in Teams all your tasks coming from Microsoft To Do and Planner. I will review the new user experience when working with Tasks in Teams and how this App is integrated in the platform to empower every user to centrally manage all his/her tasks. And of course, I will be answering any question you might have about this new App

13:00 – 13:40 CET (12:00 – 12:40 BST)
Karoliina Kettukari
Minimise the human error – maximise human collaboration: Teams as a Platform for modern teamwork

So you’re now using Teams – chatting, having meetings, discussing in channels… How about taking your Teams adoption to the next level? In this session we’ll take a look at Teams as a Platform and start thinking about how we can utilise the Power Platform in Teams to develop our modern teamwork even further! I’ll share ideas of some typical manual processes every team and project has and how those could be automated in Teams. We’ll go through some real life examples of human errors and how to avoid those with the help of Power Platform (in Teams, of course). In the centre of it all is still the concept of modern teamwork and human collaboration: how are we able to help our employees to do their jobs easier, faster and better? This session is focused on why, not how. We are not going deep into technical details – but I promise there will be lots of demos!

14:00 – 14:40 CET (13:00 – 13:40 BST)
Malin Martnes & Thomas Sandsør
Utilizing Teams for your Dynamics 365 solutions

In this session, we will walk you through how and why you can integrate Dynamics 365 Sales, Customer Service, Field Service and Human Resources in Teams. This way your company will get an even wider user area for Teams and bringing you entire company together working in Teams

15:00 – 15:40 CET (14:00 – 14:40 BST)
Amanda Sterner, Adam Deltinger & Sofia Edholm
Epic Tips and Tricks Battle

Join this epic fight among champions for the absolute best tips and tricks in Microsoft Teams

Meet ten time champion Sofia “Ninja Superstar” Edholm take on Amanda “Above the clouds and beyond” Sterner and Adam “The Lama” Deltinger

16:00 – 16:40 CET (15:00 – 15:40 BST)
Tomislav Karafilov
Videos, meeting recordings, live events – Microsoft Teams loves video

Video in combination with Microsoft Teams is switching on the camera in a meeting, it’s recording a meeting, it’s placing and integrating video based content into your daily work, it’s creating live events, it’s accessing your Microsoft Stream watchlist, videos and Microsoft Stream channels in Microsoft Teams. This are a few examples of using the Microsoft 365 video platform Microsoft Stream in combination with Microsoft Teams. In this session Tomislav Karafilov goes through the different use cases to integrate video content into Microsoft Teams and into your daily work. He shows the Microsoft Teams directly integrated functionalities and the detours of integration Video via other services such as Microsoft Forms, SharePoint and PowerApps

17:00 – 17:40 CET (16:00 – 16:40 BST)
Hans Brender
OneDrive is everywhere – also with Teams

Working with Teams and you have all your files with you. You do not have Internet? You have not synced the files? Oops! This Session shows the principles, what you must know, working with OneDrive, the different sync possibilities and also the latest news from OneDrive including Tips and Tricks

18:00 – 18:40 CET (17:00 – 17:40 BST)
Mark Kashman
Microsoft Teams  Microsoft Lists

Content collaboration meets information management meets conversation flexibility. Lists plus Teams brings it all together. Get to know how you and your colleagues can best create, share and track lists and list items all from within the UI comfort of Microsoft Teams.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: